This site uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some cookies on this site are essential, and the site won't work as expected without them. Read More

Bewdley Medical Centre

Choose font size: A A A

Your Local CCG

The area served by Bewdley Medical Centre is in the district covered by Wyre Forest Clinical Commissioning Group (CCG). Wyre Forest CCG (formerly Worcestershire PCT) is responsible for ensuring you get all the services you need.  


Clinical Commissioning Groups (CCGs) are groups of GPs that are responsible for designing local health services In England. CCGs work with patients and healthcare professionals in partnership with local communities and local authorities. On the governing body CCGs have, in addition to GPs, a least one registered nurse and two lay members. CCGs have boundaries that will not normally cross those of local authorities. They are responsible for arranging emergency and urgent care services within their boundaries, and for commissioning services for any unregistered patients who live in their area. All GP practices belong to a Clinical Commissioning Group. Some of the services which CCGs commission include: elective hospital care, Rehabilitation care, Urgent and emergency care, Most community health service and Mental health and learning disability services




For details of all primary care services in the area, look at http://www.wyreforestccg.nhs.uk/ or get the information you need at www.nhs.uk

The CCG can be contacted on the below addresses

Head office,

Barnsley Court,

Barnsley Hall Road,



B61 0TX.


Locality Office, Kidderminster Health Centre, Bromsgrove Street, Kidderminster, DY10 1PG.



Total visitors:556973 | Disclaimer